Soul-Purpose (part 3)

Transcript of the Feature ‘Health Matters’ nr. 51 on Radio X from 1 December 2014

I’m Tom Meyers and welcome to another episode of Health Matters. In Health Matters I share with you my professional experience as an osteopath and stress coach, bring you scientific insights and pass on practical tips how to manage stress and improve your health and well-being.

10407612_850279335029213_1996066632917207361_n

In last weeks episode, I shed light on the second of the three questions where you ask yourself: What do others admire in me? Which is the reverse perspective of the first question and gives you insights into whom or what you attract. Attract just like a magnet so to speak and thus without really doing anything to attract it in the first place.

This question can also be looked into differently. You could observe what people have said to you that you are good at or feel drawn to you for?

It’s what you resonate outwardly… and that people pick up without you having to do anything for it… Like a personal beacon coming from deep within. Have you ever noticed how successful people radiate… yes that kind of vibration comes from being in their element, in their personal Power.

First question ‘what do you admire in others ‘ was you versus others, the second ‘What do others admire in you’ others versus you that leaves a question you with yourself and that is exactly what the third question is all about and it goes – What have you done that truly made you happy -.

Take a moment to revisit past events and observe all the moments where you had a blissful feeling, a feeling of belonging or where you felt and thought if I would do this for the rest of my life I would be happy.

What was it about that moment that made you feel that way. What made you so happy? … and no it wasn’t that moment where you were lying on a beach drinking your favourite cocktail… I’m not taking about those moments… nice and blissful as they are it’s not a talent as such… However travelling can be. Some people feel better when they move around… others prefer to stay in one place.

But it could be for example when you were creating a presentation for  a unique occasion and for which you had to do research, write a speech and then give the speech and where afterwards people came up to you asking how many times you had done this already while it was your first time… yep that happened to me… and from that experience I distilled that I actually loved research on a topic I was passionate about and that I loved standing in front of people and share information that I was actually good at it without too much effort and from which I then summarised as being blessed with the talents of a researcher and teacher.

From question one and two I distilled communicator, traveller and therapist…

So for me 5 talents… 5 building blocks… 5 ingredients that I needed to explore. Ok to put things in perspective I did this exercise 14 years ago when I was 30 I was unhappy, depressed. I was working in the catering business as a waiter and ran my own little deli. So nothing at all to do with the talents I had just discovered and that are part of my life today.

What are yours?

Next week we’ll continue the journey and start the process of putting those talents to good use.

But before I leave here is a quote by Edgar Cayce in line with our quest

For life is, and experience is, what each soul makes of it. Fulfilling the soul’s purpose is a greater service, a greater joy than may be had by him who may have built a city or have conquered a nation.”

Something to reflect upon the coming week. Have a great day, and I’ll catch up with you again next week.

For more information about my presentations or consultations or when you just want to get in touch visit my website www.tommeyers.be

TomTom Health Navigator

Leave a Reply

