Life is like a box of chocolates…

Christophe RousselThis morning I woke up, went for a run and afterwards reflected on some of the recent choices I’ve made. Not all of these choices were easy, especially the one concerning the heart was, a very tough one. But some choices, when you follow your heart and the Dreamer within, one knows one has to make, that they might/will hurt even though it isn’t clear in the beginning why one has to make them.

Then a quote came to mind: “Life is like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.” from the film Forrest Gump. A quote that seems grifted in our consciousness  and to which many people – me included – said/feel yes that right.

Today however I was pondering about this quote and said, no that’s not right. I can choose which chocolate I pick and if I don’t know what’s in it, I can find out as I might not like it. I have a choice, a choice to choose.

Life is just like that I have a choice to choose. I can take-up my responsibility and say there is where I’m going. In fact I’m the creator and if the last 14 years have tought me anything then that is that if I set my mind to my highest purpose and keep focused on it the Dream becomes real.

So lets transform that last phrase and change it to “It’s up to you which one you pick.”

“Life is like a box of chocolates. It’s up to you which one you pick.”

or even better

“Life is like a box of chocolates. It’s up to me which one I choose.”

Tom (Tom)

The School for Dreamers

Leave a Reply

